Site news

Stepping Up Webinars - Take Your Project to the Next Level!

 
Picture of Tracy Poelzer
Stepping Up Webinars - Take Your Project to the Next Level!
by Tracy Poelzer - Tuesday, 20 January 2015, 9:51 AM
 

On January 22 and January 25, Youth Science Canada will be hosting our ‘Stepping Up’ webinars and we encourage all students who have started a project to tune in. The webinar is intended to help students take their projects to the next level and will work to read their outcome and encourage participation at regional science fairs, the Canada-Wide Science Fair or the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair. It will provide you with an introduction to invaluable resources, tips and best practices for the ambitious competitor looking for the top prize.

 

The first webinar, being hosted on Thursday, January 22, will take place at 7:00PM ET/4:00PM PT. The second, being hosted on Sunday, January 25, will take place from 3:00PM ET/ 12:00PM PT. There will also be a webinar available for our francophone participants on Sunday, January 25 from 1:30PM ET/ 10:30AM PT.

 

From the comfort of your own home, learn and engage with us and discover how to compete for a CWSF medal or a place on Team Canada-ISEF. 

 

Register by following the corresponding link below. We look forward to having you on board with us! 

 

January 22, 2015: 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT

https://youthscience.webex.com/youthscience/onstage/g.php?MTID=ed8db2d564887783fd5623e84d552d880

 

January 25, 2015: 3:00pm ET / 12:00pm PT https://youthscience.webex.com/youthscience/onstage/g.php?MTID=e13f6d8566b81ce6a8c0d3491f3303afe

 

Aller Plus Loin! webinaire

25 janvier 2015: 13 h 30 HNE / 10 h 30 HNP

https://youthscience.webex.com/youthscience/onstage/g.php?MTID=e2e245d9e8b43d553ccfb0cfd9af3f557

 

Kind regards,

 

       Madeleine Guenette

       Administrative Assistant

       Science Fair Foundation BC

       Telephone: 604-602-5219

       Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

“Setting the Pace in the Knowledge Race”